Loading...
Accueil2021-02-11T12:13:58-05:00

Mission & Vision

Association canadienne de taxe foncière, Inc.

L’Association canadienne de taxe foncière, Inc. est une association pancanadienne qui préconise l’échange d’idées et favorise la diffusion d’informations en matière de fiscalité municipale relativement à des immeubles à vocation commerciale et industrielle.

Avantages de l’adhésion

DERNIÈRES NOUVELLES – L’actualité au cœur de ce qui compte pour nos membres et leur profession

Communication Update for September / October 2020

IN THIS ISSUE Executive Comments from Karen Marangone, CPTA Executive VP Chapter Updates Articles on: Legislative Requirements Collide with Annual Assessment Cycle The Canadian Emergency Commercial Rent Assistance Program Withdrawal of Appeals and Rule [...]

COVID-19 Reference Page

In order to assist our members navigate through these difficult times, we have compiled a list of links to relevant sites.  Please note that due to the constant changes and updates to the information, we [...]

De la bouche de nos membres!

«Faire partie de l’ACTF m’a permis de me tenir au courant des changements dans l’industrie, devant les tribunaux et au sein de la législation grâce à l’excellente communication aux membres qu’offre l’association. Je trouve que les conférences et séminaires sont d’excellentes occasions de rencontrer personnellement les autorités taxatrices, des évaluateurs et d’autres personnes travaillant dans le domaine à travers le pays, ce qui aide à établir des relations professionnelles et à discuter de l’évaluation et de la fiscalité. » – Ryan ULC

Ewa Kata, Member Since 2011, Ryan ULC

«Je suis membre de l’ACTF depuis 1990… mon adhésion me tient au fait de l’actualité relative à l’industrie dans tout le Canada. L’adhésion à l’ACTF est essentielle pour tout professionnel oeuvrant dans le domaine. » – Client Profit Recovery

J. B. Emslie, Member since 1989, Client Profit Recovery

«Les membres de l’ACTF possèdent un vaste bagage de connaissances au service de la responsabilité et de l’intégrité. C’est avec passion que les membres sont tenus informés et accompagnés dans leur réussite. » – RioCan Management Inc.

Rosalia Benvenuto, Member since 2003, RioCan Management Inc.
Go to Top

Loading...
Home2020-01-31T09:52:52-05:00

Mission & Vision

Canadian Property Tax Association, Inc.

Founded in 1967, the Canadian Property Tax Association, Inc. is a national organization providing a forum for the exchange of ideas and information relating to both commercial and industrial property tax issues arising across Canada.

Association canadienne de taxe foncière, Inc.

L’Association canadienne de taxe foncière, Inc. est une association d’envergure nationale qui préconise l’échange d’idées et favorise la diffusion d’informations en matière de fiscalité municipale relativement à des immeubles à vocation commerciale et industrielle.

Membership Benefits

LATEST NEWS — Covering topics important to our members and the profession.

Quebec Chapter Covid-19 Update

In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, certain municipalities have decided to implement tax relief measures to address the economic impact of this emergency situation. Below are a few that we have been made [...]

COVID-19 Reference Page

In order to assist our members navigate through these difficult times, we have compiled a list of links to relevant sites.  Please note that due to the constant changes and updates to the information, [...]

Our Members Say It Best!

“Being part of the CPTA has allowed me to stay up to date with changes in the industry, tribunals and legislation through the excellent communication to members that the association offers.  I find the conferences and seminars are excellent opportunities to personally meet tax collectors, assessors and others working in the field from across the country, helping to build professional relationships and discuss valuation and tax.”

Ewa Kata, Member Since 2011, Ryan ULC

“I have been a member of the CPTA since 1990…my membership to the CPTA keeps me informed of all ongoing industry news across Canada.  A membership to the CPTA is vital for any industry professional.”

J. B. Emslie, Member since 1989, Client Profit Recovery

“Members of the CPTA are a wealth of knowledge guided by accountability and integrity.  There is a passion for keeping the members informed and making them successful.”

Rosalia Benvenuto, Member since 2003, RioCan Management Inc.